

TONBRIDGE & MALLING BOROUGH COUNCIL

Chief Executive Julie Beilby BSc (Hons) MBA

Gibson Building Gibson Drive Kings Hill, West Malling Kent ME19 4LZ West Malling (01732) 844522

NB - This agenda contains proposals, recommendations and options. These do not represent Council policy or decisions until they have received proper consideration through the full decision making process.

Contact: Committee Services committee.services@tmbc.gov.uk

9 November 2016

To: MEMBERS OF THE PARISH PARTNERSHIP PANEL

(Copies to all Members of the Council)

Dear Sir/Madam

Your attendance is requested at a meeting of the Parish Partnership Panel to be held in the Civic Suite, Gibson Building, Kings Hill, West Malling on Thursday, 17th November, 2016 commencing at 7.30 pm

Yours faithfully

JULIE BEILBY

Chief Executive

AGENDA

Part 1 - Public

1. Apologies for absence 5 - 6

2. Minutes 7 - 16

To confirm as a correct record the Minutes of the meeting of the Parish Partnership Panel held on 8 September 2016

3.	Update on action identified in the last Minutes	17 - 18
4.	Speedwatch Scheme	19 - 20
	- Presentation by Speedwatch co-ordinator (Alan Watson)	
5.	Kent Police Services Update	21 - 22
	Representatives of Kent Police to be present to address crime princluding those raised by the Panel.	prevention issues
6.	Community Safety Partnership update	23 - 26
7.	Kent County Council Services Update	27 - 32
8.	Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council Services Update	33 - 34

DISTRIBUTION

Borough Council Representatives

Borough Council Representatives

Cllr N J Heslop (Chairman) Cllr M A Coffin (Vice-Chairman)

Cllr Mrs J A Anderson Cllr Mrs S M Barker

Cllr R P Betts
Cllr T I B Cannon
Cllr R W Dalton
Cllr S M Hammond
Cllr D Lettington
Cllr B J Luker
Cllr D Markham
Cllr R V Roud
Cllr T B Shaw

Parish and Town Council Representatives

Addington Aylesford Birling

Borough Green

Burham Ditton

East Malling and Larkfield

East Peckham

Hadlow

Hildenborough

Ightham
Kings Hill
Leybourne
Mereworth
Offham
Platt
Plaxtol
Ryarsh
Shipbourne
Snodland
Stansted
Trottiscliffe
Wateringbury
West Malling

West Peckham Wouldham Wrotham

County Councillors

Valerie Dagger, Malling West Trudy Dean, Malling Central

Matthew Balfour, Malling Rural East

Sarah Hohler, Malling North

Peter Homewood, Malling Rural North East